top of page

An event like no other . . .

Very Special Thanks to our

2021 Truman Kennedy Johnson Committee!


The Palm Beach County Democratic Party extends great appreciation to our wonderful TKJ Committee for their tremendous dedication and hard work over the past several months. Thanks to their incredible effort under very trying circumstances, our 2021 Gala is another record-breaking success! 


Even in a virtual environment that presented unique challenges, our efforts, combined with the faithful support of our donors and volunteers, has led to an unprecedented TKJ.


All proceeds from the TKJ will be used for the critical task of funding our infrastructure as we prepare to elect a Democratic ticket up and down the ballot next November.  Our goal is to lead the way for Florida to finally Go Blue in ’22!


TKJ Committee

Event Chair: Nicole Galante



Ana Christina Acosta   *   Junaid Akther      
Lori Berman   *   Mack Bernard  

 Jim Carroll   *   Mary Therese Delate     
Bob Diffenderfer  

Anne Gannon   *   Lee Gladstone   *   Mark Harris      Joan Katz   *   Lynn Kobrin 

Judith Teller Kaye   *   Mindy Koch   *   John McGovern  

KaShamba Miller Anderson   *   Sophia Nelson      Bobby Powell, Jr.   *   Terrie Rizzo  

Harry Raucher   *   Ann Sgarlata   
Joel Schliefer   *   Gregg Weiss  



    Debbie Berliner    *   Felonice Merriman      

Mindy Koch   *   Judith Teller Kaye



Diamond Sponsor

Dealer Services Network


Platinum Sponsors

GL Homes


Robert Spiegel & Jackie Grimm

Beau Ties of Vermont: Mask Sponsor

Broward, Palm Beaches & St. Lucie Realtors: Virtual Sponsor


Gold Sponsors

Electropak Local Union 728/IBEW

Hon. Ted Deutch

Hon. Lois Frankel

Morganti Construction

NTG Associates

Rosen Associates Construction

Hon.  Maria Sachs

Weiss Handler & Cornwell


Silver Sponsors

Hon. Lori Berman

Florida Crystals

Florida Power & Light

Hon. Dave Kerner

Lewis Longman & Walker

Hon. Bobby Powell, Jr.

Song & Associates


Bronze Sponsors

Becker – Poliakoff

Ron Book

Hon. Ric Bradshaw

CDM Smith

Hon. Jeff Koons

Judith Teller Kaye

PBC Classroom Teachers Association

Palm Beach-Treasure Coast AFL-CIO

Hon. Tina Polsky  


Hon. Emily Slosberg

Gary Sugarman


Democratic Club/Caucus Table Sponsors

American Muslim Democratic Caucus

Bangladeshi American Democratic Club

Democratic Women’s Club of PBC

Democratic Club of Boca Raton and
Delray Beach

Democratic Club of Greater Boynton Beach

Jewish American Democratic Caucus

North County Democratic Club

West Palm Beach Western Communities Democratic Club


Event Sponsors

Hon. Joseph Abruzzo

Hon. Dave Aronberg

Hon. Mack Bernard

Tonio Burgos & Associates

Friends of Val Demings in PBC

Hon.  Anne Gannon

Mark & Marsha Harris

Barbara & Jerry Lewin

John McGovern & Michelle Oyola McGovern

Ames & Udella Newman

Perry & Taylor

Hon. Kevin Rader

Dr. Ken & Mrs. Ann Sommers   

U.S. Sugar

TKJ Video

bottom of page