top of page

Unofficial results for the

2023 PBC Municipal Elections

(The Supervisor of Elections has the official results. Click here to see them) 


Local elections were held in a number of PBC's 39 municipalities on Tuesday, March 14, 2023. The Supervisor of Elections has provided the following unofficial results. Winners are highlighted in Yellow. One race (in Boynton Beach) has a run-off on March 28. Those candidates are highlighted in Blue.


Note:  The municipal races are non-partisan. For your convenience, we have listed the Party affiliations of the candidates: Dem, Rep or NPA.  "NPA" stands for No Party Affiliation. 


  • Group 4

    • Michael LaCoursiere (NPA)

    • Paul Mozen (Dem)

Boynton Beach

  • District 2

    • Woodrow Hay (I) (Dem)​

    • Joe Josemond (Rep)

    • Mack McCray (Rep)

    • Bernard Wright (NPA)

  • District 4​

    • Aimee Kelly (I) (Dem)​

    • Danny Lee Ferrell (Dem)

    • Thomas Ramiccio (Rep)


  • Bob Leupp (Rep

  • Brad Doyle (Rep)

  • Jim Deery (NPA)

  • Linda Allen (Dem)

Lake Park

  • Commissioner

    • Patricia Leduc (Dem)

    • Rafael Moscoso (Rep)

    • Judith Thomas (Dem)

Ocean Ridge

  • Town Commission

    • Carolyn Cassidy (Rep)

    • Susan Hurlburt (I) (Dem)

    • Martin Wiescholek (I) (Dem)

South Bay

  • Commissioner Seat #1

    • Esther E Berry (Rep)

    • John Brockman (Dem)

  • Commissioner Seat #3​

    • Barbara King (Dem)

    • Taranza McKelvin (Dem)

  • Commissioner Seat #5​

    • Albert L. Polk (NPA)​

    • George Sandiford (Dem)


Belle Glade

  • Seat A

    • Stanley Highsmith (Dem)​

    • Zytack Marin (Rep)

  • Seat B

    • Steve Wilson (I) (Dem)​

    • Robert Mitchell (Dem)

Delray Beach

  • Seat 2

    • Juli Casale (I) (Dem)​

    • Rob Long (Dem)

  • Seat 4​

    • Angel Burns (Dem)​

    • Angeleta Gray (Dem)

  • Referendum:  Bond approval for public parks​ PASSED

Juno Beach

  • Seat 1

    • Marianne Hosta (NPA)​

    • Michael Moll (Rep)

    • Adlo Rovere (Dem)

  • Ballot question:  how the Mayor is selected and the Mayor's term of office​ PASSED


  • Group 3

    • Mark Zeitler (I) (NPA)​

    • Raymond Lastella (Rep)

  • Group 4​

    • Christopher Castle (Rep)​

    • John A. Raymer (Rep)

  • Referendum:  changing voting requirements from majority to plurality​ PASSED

Palm Beach Shores

  • Two open seats:

    • Tracy Larcher (I) NPA

    • Janet Kortenhaus (I) (Rep)

    • Mark Ward (Dem)

Village of Tequesta

  • A referendum on approving a general obligation bond for land acquisition and a referendum approving three year terms FAILED

  • Six charter amendments:

    • Changing Council members' term of office from two years to three FAILED

    •  Providing for a one-year residency requirement prior to running for Council PASSED

    • Drawing lots to resolve a tie election vote FAILED

    • Temporary appointment of Council members PASSED

    • Requirements for a voter referendum for police department changes PASSED

    • Permission for non-substantive text edits of the Village charter PASSED

Boca Raton

  • Only item on the ballot is a charter amendment extending the terms of office for the Mayor and City Council FAILED

HIghland Beach

  • Donald Peters (NPA)

  • John Shoemaker (I) (Rep)

  • Judith Goldberg (Rep)

  • Peter Kosovsky (NPA)

  • Margarita O. Chappelear (Rep)

Lake Clarke Shores

  • Mayor

    • Paul R. Shalhoub (I) (Dem)​

    • John Maples (Rep)

Mangonia Park

  • Group 3

    • Lisa Davis-Quince (Dem)

    • Edward E. Smith (Dem)

Palm Springs

  • Councilmember--District 4

    • Joni Brinkman (Dem)

    • Alberto Jordat (NPA)

For further information, visit the Supervisor of Elections website at

bottom of page