Executive Committee
Terrie Rizzo,
Alex Berrios,
Vice Chair
Sophia Nelson,
Robert Diffenderfer,
Junaid Akther,
State Committeeman
Maria Cole,
State Committewoman
Honorable Ira J. Raab,
Gregory G. Glenn,
Sergeant at Arms
Ken Sommers, DDS,
Recording Secretary
DEC Structure

Palm Beach County has over 400,000 registered Democrats.  Of that number, over 500 are elected/selected members of the Democratic Executive Committee (DEC), the governing body for the Palm Beach County Democratic Party.


In accordance with DEC bylaws, members of the DEC elect the leadership team. 


The DEC is responsible for coordinating all Democratic activities in the county.  DEC membership is composed of DEC precinct and zone leaders, presidents of Democratic clubs, presidents of various Democratic caucuses, appointed members and County Democratic elected officials.


Elected offices include:


  • Chair

  • Vice Chair (must be of the opposite sex of the Chair)

  • Secretary

  • Treasurer

  • State Committeewoman

  • State Committeeman

The Chair appoints persons to fill three additional offices: 


  • Parliamentarian

  • Sergeant at Arms

  • Recording Secretary

Our standing committees, special committees, caucuses and Democratic clubs are integral to the Palm Beach County Democratic Party organization. Each of these has its own officers, its own organization and its own bylaws.

Additionally, the zone leaders are responsible for recruiting precinct leaders and workers to help serve our most important mission of the Palm Beach Democratic Party:  to get out the maximum vote for Democratic candidates, as well as those candidates endorsed by the DEC for offices elected on a nonpartisan basis.  For administrative and campaign coordination purposes, the Palm Beach Democratic Party divides the county into 15 geographic zones, each with its own zone leader(s).


For the leadership of the Florida Democratic Party, click here.

Palm Beach County Democratic Party

Kings Point Professional Building

15127 Jog Road, Suite 101

Delray Beach, FL 33446


actblue-badges-white-300px copy.gif

© 2021 Palm Beach County Democratic Party.  All rights reserved.  Paid for by the Palm Beach County Democratic Party